Performance
for the
modern
world.

AFP specializes in the design and manufacture of complex chromatography measurement valves for the instrumentation, laboratory, scientific and industrial markets. Our solutions incorporate innovative patented technologies that ensure consistent and extremely precise measurement and they are the choice of the world leading companies in the field. Manufactured with the best technologies available and calibrated and controlled by an expert team dedicated to perfection, our analytical products represent a reliable and affordable option for any company subject to the increasingly stringent requirements of the modern world.

Download our brochure here:


Our Gas Chromatographic diaphragm valve with the only embedded patented purge system is our most popular products. Fully loaded with innovative feature this is the number one choice of the leading Gas Chromatograph makers.

  • Unique patented purge feature
  • Valves to fit your application
  • The only diaphragm valve for vaccum application
  • Real time health monitoring
  • Available with NO PURGE option except MDVG-SERIES

DIAPHRAGM VALVES ELDV MDVG Series
ELDV MDVG Series – User Instructions
Things You Should Know About GC Diaphragm Valve
Medium Pressure – Gas Chromatography
Getting Full Benefits From The Purging Feature Of The ELDV/MDVG GC Diaphragm Valve
Working With Challenging Samples
Finding and Eliminating leaks


Mini Rotaty Valve are commonly used in many system to switch flow path or for sample injection. Drop in replacement for what’s available on the market but with several advantages that makes it leak tigh and long lasting.

  • Treated Rotor. No-sticking action
  • Low rotational force
  • Mounting collar design for anti-rotation assembly

Extended pin design drive adaptor (double stop pin for no radial)

Rotaty Valves RV Series
RV Series  User Instructions
Electrical Rotary Actuator User
Rotary Valves Applications
Rotary Valves Then and Now: An improved Conical Rotary Chromatographic Valve


The first real analytical tight shut-off diaphragm valve family. They can be used in multiple places in gas chromatographic systems, auto-samplers, sampling and general instrumentation. No dead volume effects, continuous flowpath and purge system make them ideal in many situations. From simple 3-way to complex configuration with timing sequence, the job is easily done.

DV
DV Series Applications Ideas
Sample concentration with the use of DV Series Diaphragm Valves
Sampling and Vaporing Liquid Sample
A pot-pourri of Liquid Application Using the DV Series Diaphrag Valves


Fittings are critical components in any analytical system. This is why AFP put some extra work on small detail in order to launch our high performance analytical grade fittings. The level of sealing and the need for zero dead volume were taken into consideration when designing these fittings. Which are available in different sizes and material.

Fittings-Series
Why use Analytical Fittings Instead of Industrial One
Cutting or Not cutting

 

 

MANUFACTURING


All valves and fittings are manufactured in North America under strict conditions. Most of them are done inside our sister company APN where they are assembled and tested under the control of our ERP system, the Meta4.0, which gives us the possibility to custom tune every valve to the perfectly fit of the customer application.

Contact us


General Information
Phone: +1 418-338-0004
E-mail: info@afproducts.ca

Headquater
2659, boul. du Parc-Technologique, Québec(Québec), G1P 4S5 Canada

R&D Office
957 Rue Huppé suite 100, Thetford Mines (Québec), G6G 6H8 Canada


Sales Contacts
sales@afproducts.ca

Peter Theissen
CEO
ptheissen@afproducts.ca
418-338-0004 #354

Pete Duclos
Sales and Marketing Manager
peduclos@afproducts.ca
418-338-0004 #355

Squall Zhu
Sales Manager – Asia Pacific
szhu@afproducts.ca
+86 13816136595


Technical Contact

André Cliche
R&D Manager
acliche@afproducts.ca
418-338-0004 #352


Accounting

Shirley Moore
CFO
shirley.moore@apnca.com
418-266-1247 #234

PRÉCISION
POUR UN
MONDE MODERNE

AFP se spécialise dans la conception et la fabrication de valves chromatographiques complexes destinées aux laboratoires, au marché de l’instrumentation et aux secteurs industriel et scientifique. Déjà utilisées par de nombreux clients d’envergure partout dans le monde, nos solutions intègrent plusieurs technologies innovatrices et brevetées qui vous assurent une mesure constante d’une extrême précision. Fabriqués avec les meilleures technologies disponibles, calibrés et contrôlés par une équipe au savoir-faire reconnu animée par la perfection, nos produits d’analyse représentent une option fiable et abordable pour toute entreprise soumise aux exigences de plus en plus pointues et rigoureuses du monde moderne.


Nos valves à diaphragme de mesure chromatographiques en phase gazeuse, qui incluent le seul dispositif de rinçage interne qui soit breveté, sont nos produits les plus populaires. Dotées d’une multitude de caractéristiques innovantes, elles représentent le choix de prédilection des principaux fabricants dans le domaine.

  • Fonction de purge brevetée unique
  • Valves spécialement adaptées à vos applications
  • La seule valve à diaphragme pour une application sous vide
  • Suivi médical en temps réel
  • Option sans purge aussi offerte (sauf pour la gamme MDVG)

Les mini-valves rotatives sont communément utilisées dans plusieurs systèmes pour renverser la circulation ou pour l’injection d’échantillons. Elles remplacent avantageusement ce qui est offert sur le marché grâce aux nombreux bénéfices qui les rendent durables et étanches aux fuites.

  • Rotor traité pour éviter toute adhérence
  • Faible force de rotation exercée
  • Collet de serrage anti-rotation
  • Adaptateur avec goupille sur l’entraînement (arrêt double pour étanchéité radiale)

Les premières véritables valves d’arrêt à diagramme pour les applications d’analyse. Leurs usages sont nombreux : systèmes de chromatographie en phase gazeuse, passeurs d’échantillons, échantillonnage, instrumentation, etc. Puisqu’elles n’ont pas de zones de rétention propices au développement de bactéries, qu’elles permettent une circulation en continu et qu’elles sont dotées d’un dispositif de rinçage, nos valves sont idéales dans plusieurs contextes. Elles sauront répondre à vos besoins, qu’il s’agisse de valves à trois voies ou de configurations plus complexes avec séquences de minutage.


Nous savons que les raccords ont une importance déterminante dans un système d’analyse. C’est pourquoi nous avons développé avec soin nos raccords à haut rendement de qualité analytique. Leur étanchéité supérieure et leur absence de zones de rétention étaient des préoccupations de premier plan lors de leur conception. Nos raccords sont offerts dans des tailles et matériaux variés.

TECHNICAL SECTION


À venir



FABRICATION


Nos valves et raccords sont tous fabriqués en Amérique du Nord dans de rigoureuses conditions. La plupart sont fabriqués par APN, notre société sœur, où ils sont assemblés et testés selon les paramètres de Meta4.0, notre système de gestion élaboré qui nous permet de produire des valves précisément et spécifiquement adaptées aux besoins de notre clientèle.

CONTACTEZ-NOUS


Un projet en tête ?

Communiquez avec nous pour plus d’information.